Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Charsadda District

Charsadda is a district of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan. Pashtun caste is in majority in Charsadda. Previously Charsadda was a part of Peshawar Metropolitan. Utmanzai is a very famous town of Charsadda. Three rivers flow in Charsadda; River Kabul, River Swat, River Jindi. These three rivers merge into River Indus.
Nearby Important and Famous Cities and Places are Malakand, Mardan, Nowshera and Peshawar, Mohmand Agency of FATA.
Awami National Party (ANP) and Pakistan Peoples Party (Sherpao Group) are the famous political parties of Charsadda.
Area of CHARSADDA is 996 km².

History of CHARSADDA:
According to Archeologists, Charsadda was present even in 1400 B.C. From 6 B.C. to 2 B.C. Chrsadda was the capital of Gandhara Civilization.

Location of CHARSADDA:
Charsadda is located at 34°8'43N - 71°43'51E with an altitude of 276 metres (908 feet) and lies 29 kilometers from the provincial capital Peshawar.

Tehsils and Union Councils of District Charsadda:
Charsadda is sub divided into 2 tehsils and 46 Union Councils. Tehsil Charsadda comprises 34 while Tehsil Tangi comprises 12 union councils.

Major crops of CHARSADDA:
Lands of Charsadda are very fertile and agricultural and farmers are also very hard worker.
Major crops of Charsadda are Tobacco, Sugarcane, Sugarbeet, Wheat and Maize.
Major vegetables of Chrsadda are Potato, Tomato, Cabbage, Brinjals, Okra and Spinach.
Major fruits of Charsadda are Apricot, Citrus, Plum, Strawberry and Pears.

Famous Politicians of CHARSADDA:
  • Bacha Khan
  • Wali Khan
  • Asfandyar Wali Khan
  • Aftab Muhammad Khan Sherpao
  • Alamzeb Umarzai Shaheed
  • Hayat Muhammad khan Shaheed

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...